Joint Operating Committee

The Joint Operating Committee carries out the duties and responsibilities of the board. A JOC assists in delegating the operation, administration and management of the Northern Tier Career Center. The membership consists of one member from each of the eight participating school districts.


Athens Area School District

Gayle Burkett – Vice President


Canton Area School District

Neal Palmer


Northeast Bradford Area School District

Howard Rought, Jr., Treasurer


Sayre Area School District

Ron Cole


Sullivan County School District

Hal Stockdill


Towanda Area School District

Evelyn Sherburne


Troy Area School District

John Morgan


Wyalusing Area School District

Gene Anne Woodruff, President


       Superintendent of Record

     Dr. Jason Bottiglieri, Wyalusing Area School District


The Joint Operating Committee meets at the Northern Tier Career Center at 6:30 p.m. in the Conference Room on the following dates:


January 18, 2018           Regular Meeting


February 15, 2018          Regular Meeting


March 15, 2018             Regular Meeting


April 19, 2018               Regular Meeting


May 17, 2018                Regular Meeting


June 21, 2018                Regular Meeting


July 19, 2018                 Regular Meeting- if needed


August 15, 2018            Regular Meeting – (Wednesday)


September 20, 2018       Regular Meeting


October 18, 2018           Regular Meeting


November 15, 2018       Regular Meeting – CANCELLED


December 20, 2018        Regular Meeting- if needed – RESCHEDULED TO DECEMBER 13, 2018